Want It Wednesday: Free People ‘Venitia’ Dress

Ruffles. Maxi. Plaid. Love. The Free People Venitia Dress. Image via Free People.

Ruffles. Maxi. Plaid. Love. The Free People Venitia Dress. Image via Free People.

Ahh, Free People. There’s something about the glam-bohemian brand that just speaks to my soul. 9 time out of 10, if I pick up a random piece of clothing off a rack at a department store, it’s FP. I’m just obsessed. But it’s casual (of course.) I can stop any time. 😉 If I had written this  post a mere 24 hours earlier, it could truly be called “Want It Wednesday”. Instead, it’s Got It Wednesday, because I went crazy and gave into my fashion cravings and scooped this ruffled plaid dress last night. It was over 50% off and I decided that I needed it, because it’s red and red = Valentine’s Day. But let’s be honest–there’s (probably) no way I’m going to wear this out on v-day in the Midwest. Regardless of practicality, though, I’m totally in love with this maxi. The deep-v is ultra-flattering, the ruffles add some drama and elegance, and the whole flannel print thing is just so fabulously weird, out there, and unexpected that it pulls the whole dress together beautifully. I can’t wait to style this beauty with booties (it just barely skims my ankles!), a leather jacket, a long necklace, and a leather jacket when our temperatures are less arctic! Until then, I’ll be perusing Pinterest and the FP website getting styling ideas and inspiration!

Want it? As of right now, the Venitia dress is sold out on Free People’s website, but if you’re a size 2 you can pick one up at South Moon Under, and if you’re a 4, there is ONE in stock at Shopbop. Otherwise, eBay!

Would you rock this dress? Have any styling tips or ideas to share? What are YOU wanting this Wednesday?

xo,

Liza, Editorial Director

2 thoughts on “Want It Wednesday: Free People ‘Venitia’ Dress

    • Yesss! Me too! It’s a little crazy, but I feel like I always end up loving my crazy pieces most 🙂 Thanks for stopping by, love!

Leave a Reply

