Buy This Now: The Macaron Box

Macaron Trinket Box. Image via Urban Outfitters.

Macaron Trinket Box. Image via Urban Outfitters.

Sometimes, something is so cute you just want, no need to buy it, even if you had no intention of making a purchase. Just because. You really, really want it. It’s SO CUTE! Well, Mieuxs, the Macron Box from Urban Outfitters recently inspired one such moment with me. Confession time: I’ve never actually eaten a French Macaron, but I’ve always thought they were totally adorable food items. I mean, teeny tiny pastel-colored sandwiches?! They’re almost too cute to eat, right? Well, that’s why the macaron box is perfect. I picked up the lavender shade of the trinket box at my local UO…It seems ideal for holding just about anything small: change, pills, fortune cookie fortunes, extra buttons, whatever. Personally, I’m planning to use mine for travel jewelry storage–the macaron is the perfect size for toting all of my rings. It fits more than you’d expect! If you’re looking for a cute pick-me-up or a chic party favor, definitely check out the macaron box! They come in six colors, are only $10, and you’ll still be enjoying it long after all that’s left from your real macarons is crumbs.

I can't get over how cute this little guy is. Best $10 purchase ever.

I can’t get over how cute this little guy is. Best $10 purchase ever.

Buyable:

Macaron Trinket Box @Urban Outfitters

xo,

Liza, Editiorial Director

7 thoughts on “Buy This Now: The Macaron Box

Leave a Reply

