Want It Wednesday: Glamourous Side-Cutout Sweatshirt Dress

Sometimes, I want to put extra time in to be full on foxed-up and glam. Other times (and truthfully, this is the case far more frequently) I just want to be really really lazy. In this dress, I could do both.

And I am a total sucker for having my cake and eating it too. 

Side-Cutout Sweatshirt Dress by Glamourous. Image via Urban Outfitters.

Side-Cutout Sweatshirt Dress by Glamourous. Image via Urban Outfitters.

The frock in question is by label ‘Glamourous’ and hails from Urban Outfitters. Though the grey poly-cotton-viscose blend and high neckline come off as super utilitarian, a closer look provides a peek at a slew of chic details. Twin raw-edge side cut outs, yes, but also banded crew-neck and hem, not to mention those piped sleeves! It’s love. While I love the idea of this dress, I’m not so sure how much wear it would actually get outside of my house, so this is one piece I’m going to keep on my wish list awhile longer…just until I can asses the wearability and thus justify spending $59 on what basically amounts to an oversized, cut-up sweatshirt. We’ll see what happens 😉

Would you buy this dress? How would you style it? What are you wanting this Wednesday? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

xo,

Liza, Editorial Director

Leave a Reply

