Mieux & Mieux Beauty Moment: The Two-Tone Lip

According to Sephora, the hottest new way to wear ombre is with a two-tone lip:

Part trend alert and part advertorial, Sephora pinned this guide to achieving the two-tone ombre lip to their Beauty How-Tos board to 110 likes. What do you think? Image via Pinterest.

Part trend alert and part advertorial, Sephora pinned this guide to achieving the two-tone ombre lip to their Beauty How-Tos board to 110 likes. What do you think? Image via Pinterest.

When I came across this photo in my Pinterest feed, I didn’t exactly know how to feel. I looked at it, then looked away. I thought about it. I squinted. I was torn. I mean, as far as I’m concerned, there are worse lip trends (the Louboutin Lip, anyone?!) but I think that a true ombre lip–that is, one fashioned out of slightly different hues of pinks or reds–would be more flattering and more appropriate for wearing on a non-editorial basis. In fact, I find the majority of the “ombre lip” tag on Pinterest pretty swoon-worthy! Is the two-tone lip, something Sephora calls “The Futuristic Classic“, the next big thing in beauty? I’m conflicted, but then again, so is this look 😉

Would you rock a two-tone lip?

xo,

Liza, Editorial Director

3 thoughts on “Mieux & Mieux Beauty Moment: The Two-Tone Lip

Leave a Reply

