Want It Wednesday: TRIANGL Swimwear

It’s not every day I find out about a product or company on Instagram–actually, that happens basically never–but that’s just where I was first acquainted with TRIANGL Swimwear. The company makes super trendy, to-die-for bikinis, inspired by classic the classic “triangle” styling…the cutest of which, in my personal opinion, are fashioned out of neoprene. You read that right, Mieuxs: neoprene! Like, wetsuit material. Feast your eyes on the Triangl Neoprene bikini range:

Classic bikini styling and all of your favorite shades (which just so happen to be named after US cities/states!), AND Triangl claims that the natural padding in the neoprene not only keeps their suits opaque when wet, but also offers a built-in smoothing and lifting effect. Image via Triangl.

Classic bikini styling and all of your favorite shades (which just so happen to be named after US cities/states!), AND Triangl claims that the natural padding in the neoprene not only keeps their suits opaque when wet, but also offers a built-in smoothing and lifting effect. Image via Triangl.

The Aussie-owned label was created by Craig Ellis and Erin Deering, and though the brand is relatively new, it’s already achieved somewhat of a cult following with  images of bikini babes clad in Triangl’s wares popping up all over Insta and Tumblr. Apparently, Australian shoppers can pick up Triangl in a few different local boutiques, but for now, their pieces aren’t being sold in stores stateside.

Mint, mesh & neoprene--Triangl does it best. Image Credit

Mint, mesh & neoprene–Triangl does it best. Image Credit

Thankfully, international customers (AKA you and me!) are able to shop the line via Triangl’s online store, which offers international shipping. Each of Triangl’s bikinis retail for under $100, which seems legit considering their unique neoprene construction and the fact that you’ll probably be the only one on the beach/pool wearing one of their designs. Gotta love a little exclusivity, no? And it never hurts that their packaging is super cute.

I obviously had to include this photo of my favorite Triangl bikini, MINNESOTA MARL ♥ Image via Triangl.

I obviously had to include this photo of my favorite Triangl bikini, MINNESOTA MARL ♥ Image via Triangl.

If you’re coveting Triangl as much as I am, you can check out and shop all of their designs on their online boutique, or source further sartorial inspiration via their IG account and Facebook page!

What do you think of Triangl? What are you wanting this Wednesday? 

xo,

Liza, Editorial Director

42 thoughts on “Want It Wednesday: TRIANGL Swimwear

  1. Help please! what size top should i get if I’m a 34b and bottoms if my waist is 24 inches? I am in love with these bikinis but worried i’ll order the wrong size

    • Hey Tessa! i am the same bra size as you and was just wondering what size you ended up ordering! i was thinking S but am not sure. Please help xx

      • i reckon go for a M cause their tops are generally smaller than the average triangle bikinis i’ve bought of the same size. I have a friend who’s the same size as you guys and the small didn’t cover as much as she would have liked. hope it helps 🙂

    • I’m a 32C and I got a small that fits just fine. the bathing suits tend to loosen up in the water so even if the bottom size small seems tight at first, it will fit when you get in the water

  2. Hey Tessa! I would probably go with the XS if I were you, but you might want to check with other girls who have the suits! Search #trianglswimwear or #trianglswim on instagram and you should be able to find ladies who will tell you what size they ordered–I’ve seen people asking in a lot of comments 🙂

  3. hey,where are you from?I want to order these bikinis but I’m from Romania and the price of the shipping may get higher,how much did you pay?

    • I’m from the US and TRIANGL is Aussie-based, but I know they ship internationally! Not sure how much they charge for different countries though, sorry!

  4. Found your blog when I was searching for triangl swimwear and I have to agree with you. Especially the white suit with the black trim…I NEED.

    • I think the neoprene is inherently more padded than traditional fabric, but i’m not sure if there’s any extra! Maybe one of the other girls can help you with a more concrete answer here!

    • I’ve always heard to size down (if you must) in swimwear since the water makes the fabric expand/get baggier. Not sure if that’s the case with Triangl specifically though! I’d say to order your usual size if you can, but if you’re in between to size up since some of the girls mentioned that they seem to run a little small!

    • Since they are made of the same material as a wet suit there is no give at all in the material, no stretch. I would say go up 🙂

  5. Hey Ladies!

    I work for Triangl! If you need any help at all, feel free to email to:
    jodie@triangl.com.au

    Also, the neoprene is like a molded cup bra but a bit thicker- you can’t see through it when wet and it gives a nice lift and some definition!

    Our sizes are fairly true, but we do have Customer Care girls working around the clock to give you a hand with your sizing or anything at all, just click on the Live Chat application on the lower right!

    Love the blog! So exciting to see Triangl grow and to hear such lovely words! xx

  6. I’m 5’4 114 pounds. Braw size is a 32C what size of top should I get ? Also I have a booty for my size should I go with the small bottoms?

    • Hey Kaily!

      I am pretty much the exact same size as you. What sizes did you end up getting? What would you recommend?

      Would really appreciate your help!

  7. The tops are bigger the bottoms are smaller. I went off their size chart and got a medium top and small bottom. Turns out I got it the wrong way around so had to pay extra shipping and swapped to small top and medium bottom. The bottoms are still ridiculously tight and I am usually an 8-10 down the bottom. Should of got a Large. Disappointing 😦

  8. Hi girls! Just wondering if anyone knows of where the boutiques are in Australia that might be selling these? I am really keen to buy one, however all the sizing confusion has me a little hesitant. Would really love to try one on first. Im in Melbourne.

  9. Hey I am a 32dd What size top should I order? Also for the bottom I received a medium and the back fits me a little weird in the middle, it puffs out. Do You think it because the bottom is a little big?

  10. I don’t really have much boobs i am a 32 a cup but a 34 sized band… would an x-small be too small in the band size? Please help, thanks!

  11. How long did it take for you to get their email they sent that verifies they’ve sent your package? I purchased mine Saturday and it’s Thursday today and haven’t recieved one yet? That’s 5-6 days.. They said give them about 2 business days.. How long did it take for you to receive that email? xx

    • i have the exact same question? i ordered mine on a Tuesday and its Friday now so i was wondering when i would get the tracking number email? thanks! xo

    • they do not have extra padding if that is what you mean, but they do add great support to those with boobs c and below, bigger than that they don’t offer enough support

  12. ran extremely small. Have small boobs and ended up with a Small top and Medium bottom. I am 5’9″ and weigh 115 lbs. Return shipping is extremely expensive. Fabric does not give.

    • Hi kim! I’m 5’8 and 115 lbs also so I was wondering if you’re saying the Small top and medium bottom you got were still too small, or if those are the sizes that fit you? Also does the top provide any padding/ push up at all?

      Thanks!

    • Kim, what size bra are you? I am looking into purchasing a suit and concerned about coverage. I am between a A and B. I am also 5’9 and 115 lbs. I have narrow hips and a bubble butt. Were you happy with the small top and medium bottom? And would you recommend that size for me as well?

      This is a lot to ask, but by any chance could you post measurements of the bathing suit, like how wide across and stuff like that??

      Thanks!!

    • How much was the return shipping? I’m from the US and wondering how much it costs to send back to them. Are they located in Hong Kong or china?

  13. I am a 32B (in US) and have a flat butt and I was just wondering what the neoprene will do to my butt? Will it make it look ok or even flatter? I was told by the workers online that I chatted with to get a Small top and XS bottoms….

  14. Hi, are they any shops in melbourne that sell triangl bikinis? The sizes seem a bit confusing so i’d prefer to just try them on in a store.

  15. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come
    across a blog that’s both equally educative and
    engaging, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is an issue that not enough folks are speaking intelligently about.
    I am very happy I came across this in my hunt for something concerning this.

Leave a Reply

