[Beauty]Blogger on Blast: Anh P. Azam

970180_375697109216623_950622438_n

I recently had the opportunity to chat with one of my favorite makeup/blogger friends, Anh P. Azam. I first saw her stuff on Instagram and Youtube and just knew she had a flair for the fabulous. Aside from being a Youtube starlette, this Houston-based fashionista is a Psych major as well as a Dental Assistant…talk about busy schedule. I was curious as to her ethnicity and found that Anh is part Vietnamese, part Pakistani. With such a unique and beautiful natural look, she has a perfect palette to experiment with! Here’s what she had to say about makeup:

When and how did you get into chronicling your makeup tips?

It was actually just recently that I stared chronicling my make up tips but I been wanting to make YouTube videos for a very long time. Last year was when I decided and gained the confidence to make a YouTube channel. The reason why I was inspired to make YouTube videos was because of watching YouTube gurus all the time for any makeup tips and DIYS. Gradually, I started to come up with my own tricks and how I liked to do my makeup, once I was comfortable doing that, I thought why not share it with my friends and, well – YouTube, haha

What is the most-asked makeup question?

It’s definitely about foundation, a lot of people ask how to apply foundation and how to apply eye liner.

What are your top 5 all time favorite products?

  1.  Bella Terra Powder
  2. Stila One Step  Correct (This is a must for me because of my redness, it is a life saver)
  3. Makeup Forever HD Foundation
  4. Beauty Blender
  5. Real Techniques Buffing Brush

Who is your make up icon?

I love way too many youtube gurus to pick just one – haha. I think they are all so talented but my all time favorites, I have to say is Makeup By Leina Baby, Michelle Phan and Nicole Guerriero

What is your favorite summer look especially with the Texas heat?

My favorite summer look in Texas heat, well, I don’t just wear one type of summer look throughout, I always switch it out because I get bored too easily. I think cute floral dresses or skirts with a cute shirt never go out of style. I love denim shorts with a cute top, dress it up with accessories and cute shoes or a maxi dress with cute earrings and nice flats.

Why is makeup important to an outfit?

Makeup is super important to an outfit, it compliments your whole look. For example, if you are going to have a fancy dress on, a red lipstick with neutral eyes completes the look.

What’s your biggest makeup pet peeve?

 My biggest pet peeve is when I have lipstick on and it starts to bleed.

Any 3 absolute crucial make up tips?

 I am sure for every one it’s different but I personally think priming and moisturizing your face before you put your foundation is super important. It is important to not use fingers when you apply makeup, brushes is a necessity while applying makeup, I personally use the beauty blender to apply my liquid foundations and brushes for everything else. When you put lipstick on, especially dark lipstick, make sure you line your lips with a lip liner so it doesn’t bleed.

The gorgeous gal has many more tips to share on her YouTube channel, Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter! She was so incredibly sweet & silly and definitely shared a lot of great makeup tips! Mieux & Mieux is all about confident young ladies who aren’t afraid to show what they love and put themselves out there. So, if you’re a strong and independent woman who don’t need no man, drop us a comment and let us know your thoughts, comments, and questions!
Rida Islam, Fashion Editor
5 thoughts on “[Beauty]Blogger on Blast: Anh P. Azam

  1. Pingback: Her Beauty Closet | Top Instagram Friday Favorites – PSLoveCharli Online Magazine | Life, Style, & Culture

  2. Pingback: Lipstick and sheets. A muse on self-adornment. | GroundUp

  3. Pingback: A New Obsession: Farah Dhukai Tutorials | Ziddi Tamana

  4. Pingback: Her Beauty Closet | Top Instagram Friday Favorites – PSLoveCharli Mag Online | The Official PSLoveCharli Site

Leave a Reply

