The Jam: Ellie Goulding & Banks

ellie-goulding1Let’s be clear. I love Ellie Goulding. There’s just nothing I would not do to see her/meet her/touch her/be her. She is my ultimate music crush and I am her biggest fan since before her U.S debut in 2011. I loved her before she was cool, okay (says the inner hipster in me). Now that we’ve established that, my woman crush forever recently dropped a new cover of Alt-J‘s “Tessellate“. We’ve seen her cover a huge range of artists such as Midlake and The Weeknd, which have all been successful attempts in my opinion. This one is no different. The Lights singer sounds so sweet and sincere on the track, I just can’t handle it. Take a listen:

Banks_FallOverFeatureThe lady musicians are really on their game lately. Banks is at it again! The “Fall Over” gal released her new single “Warm Water”. I’ve featured her before with the sultry song “Fall Over” and this one definitely is a great accompaniment:

Rida Islam, Fashion Editor

Leave a Reply

