Tom Ford Shoeicide

It seems like gladiator shoes became the thing overnight. Maybe it’s just me, but I feel like I’ve seen this style done on every online blog, fashion mag, and shopping site, despite the fact that its nothing new. The natural ebb and flow of shoes generally fluxes between crazy strappy and minimally bare. Coming off our barely-there ankle strap trend, this crazy counterpart is really making a statement as the next shoe of the season.

20130524-193702.jpg
One particular shoe that caught my eye was the Tom Ford gladiator sandal seen on fashion fiend Anna Dello Russo. I’m not a huge fan of Ford, but this I definitely dig. I mean it’s just gorgeous and makes me want to lower my gaze because I’m simply not worthy.

Rida Islam, Fashion Editor

Leave a Reply

