Puppy Couture

020c38d1ca2d867740aeb7f7ebe72a7c

I recently got a tiny teacup Maltese and Yorkie mix, or Morkiepuppy for graduation and let me tell you, he’s precious. My little handsome boy is named Rumi after my favorite Sufi poet and requires lots of attention. Naturally, among the laundry list of things I needed to get for my baby, cute puppy outfits were at the top of the list. I began searching all over eBay, Etsy, and Pinterest for some cute outfit inspirations and found so many ideas! I never thought I’d be one of those people, but I have no shame.

Screen Shot 2013-05-19 at 9.43.29 PMDon’t these guys just make you melt? In the last decade, puppy fashion has grown into a booming market. I mean, we all remember Paris Hilton and her fab little pup right? Not saying I would be that atrocious, but I gush over over a teacup in a turtleneck. From bow ties to dresses, there’s so many ways to make your furry friend as fab as you are. Surprisingly, major fashion houses and designers cater to your canine! Ralph Lauren, Burberry, Louis Vuitton, etc. all carry various puppy accessories. If that’s a tad too much, why not sew some cute clothes for the little one? It adds a personal touch and it never hurts to learn how to sew.

Fashion is great and all, but always be respectful and know your dog. Remember to never harm the animal or make them uncomfortable in weird fabrics and embroidery, which they can potentially choke on. Also, I definitely don’t advocate the use of harmful puppy hair products and colors for vanity. The last thing you want is for your dog to hate you for making them look like a clown.

Rida Islam, Fashion Editor

All images via Pinterest.com

2 thoughts on “Puppy Couture

  1. My brother suggested I would possibly like this website.
    He was once entirely right. This submit truly made my
    day. You can not believe simply how a lot time I had spent for this information!
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

