Givenchy Knows.

134896951309648377

First, let’s clarify. I love Givenchy. They rarely ever do wrong by me, but I am a little complacent on this wee little accessory I came across on some blogs awhile back and I wanted to get y’alls opinion. Take a look:

7aa75ac8d7180d0ead6da98f7f844579

What you’re looking at, aside from the insane earrings, are two septum nose rings from the Givenchy Haute Couture 2012 collection. They don’t require a piercing or anything, they just hang there. Now, there’s a plethora of ridiculous baubles that chance down the runway (mostly stuff normal people don’t wear, right?), but THIS is out there. There are two types; a smaller crystal one, and a larger bee/bird looking one, both made with real Swarovski crystal. The bee septum nose ring is available at Barney’s for $595, while the smaller crystal one is for $330.


Screen Shot 2013-04-03 at 5.39.24 PM

I’m honestly just really confused and don’t know what to make of it. On one hand, I love  it because it’s different and badass. I mean, what other designer in the caliber of Givenchy takes piercings and makes them high-fashion? Yeah. No one. Yet, this kind of makes me uncomfortable and I can’t explain why. I can’t imagine it being super uncomfortable, but then again, this isn’t something you’d rock if you’re going to Five Guys. This one is on the table, ladies. Does Givenchy know what they are doing, or have they gone cray?

Rida Islam, Fashion Editor

All images via Pinterest.com

Leave a Reply

